Presentation Audience Presenation2 Speakers

Welcome to JCDL

The Joint Conference on Digital Libraries (JCDL) is a major international forum focusing on digital libraries and associated technical, practical, and social issues. JCDL enhances the tradition of conference excellence already established by the ACM and IEEE-CS by combining the annual events that these professional societies have sponsored on an annual basis, the ACM Digital Libraries Conferences and the IEEE-CS Advances in Digital Libraries Conferences.

At this conference the Vannevar Bush Best Paper Award, Best Student Paper Award, Best International Paper Award, Best Poster award are presented to persons who have made outstanding contribution to this field. This conference invites papers on the wide range of topics of interest in Digital Library to the National and International Community.

JCDL 2017

JCDL 2017 will be held in Toronto, Canada from 19-23 June. Proposal submission dates* are:

January 15th
Workshops and Tutorials
January 29th
Full and short papers
February 12th
Panel, poster and demonstrations
April 16th
Doctoral consortium
*All submission windows end at 11:59:59PM Hawaii Standard Time -->

JCDL 2015 Awards

JCDL 2015 was held in Knoxville, TN from June 21-24. Congratulations to the award winners!

JCDL 2016 best paper award winners JCDL 2016 best poster award winners

Vannevar Bush best paper award
Pertti Vakkari and Janna Pöntinen for their paper Result List Actions in Fiction Search
Best student paper award
Lulwah M. Alkwai, Michael L. Nelson, and Michele C. Weigle for their paper How Well Are Arabic Websites Archived?
Best poster award co-winners
Ahmed Alsum for Reconstruction of the US First Website
Wesley Jordan, Mat Kelly, Justin F. Brunelle, Laura Vobrak, Michele C. Weigle, and Michael L. Nelson for Mobile Mink: Merging Mobile and Desktop Archived Webs

JCDL 2019 Conference Proposals

The JCDL Steering Committee solicits proposals from groups interested in organizing the JCDL conference in 2019 and beyond. Interested parties should contact the steering committee chair at Michael Nelson for further details.